MISINTERPRETED COMPLICATIONS

TUNNEL

Posted in Polyptych by nick on May 10, 2010

Below is my contribution to a Bristol-based cycling-themed full-color zine Boneshaker.  It has just been published, and is available for a bargain £3.50 from: Shop (on the Christmas Steps), Here Shop (Stokes Croft), Arnolfini (Harbourside), and soon others.  It has been beautifully printed, by way of lithography rather than digital printing, and is a gorgeous thing in its own right.

The more astute of you may notice that my contribution isn’t in colour; this isn’t so much an aesthetic choice as simply the fact that I don’t know how to draw with colour.   I bought a red copic pen today (with a choice between about 10 reds… I admittedly couldn’t tell the difference between most of them), so we’ll see what happens with that.

The tunnel in the strip is the impressive 0.3 mile Staple Hill Tunnel on the Bristol-Bath cycle path.